Scheme/Pattern of Examination for HTET Level – I (PRT – Primary Teacher) For Classes I to V

There shall be only one paper in this category. All questions will be MCQs (Multiple Choice Questions) each carrying one mark with four alternatives out of which one answer will be correct.
No. of MCQs – 150; Duration of examination: one-and-a-half hours. Structure and Content (All Compulsory):
  • Child Development and pedagogy   (30 MCQs,     30 Marks)
  • Mathematics   (30 MCQs,     30 Marks)
  • Environmental Studies   (30 MCQs,     30 Marks)
  • Language I (Hindi)   (30 MCQs,     30 Marks)
  • Language II (English)   (30 MCQs,     30 Marks)

The test items on Child Development and Pedagogy will focus on educational psychology of teaching and learning relevant to the age group of 6-11 years. They will focus on understanding the characteristics and needs of diverse learners, interaction with learners and the attributes and qualities of a good facilitator of learning.
The Test items for Language – I (Hindi) will focus on the proficiencies related to the medium of instruction.
The Language II (English) will focus on the elements of language, communication and comprehension abilities.
The test items in Mathematics and Environmental Studies will focus on the concepts, problem solving abilities and pedagogical understanding of the subjects. In all these subject areas, the test items shall be evenly distributed over different divisions of the syllabus of that subject prescribed for classes I-V by the Education Department, Govt. of Haryana.
The questions in the tests for Paper I will be based on the topics of the prescribed syllabus for classes I-V, but their difficulty standard, as well as linkages, could be upto the secondary stage.

QUALIFYING MARKS: 60% (55% Marks for SC and Differently Abled Candidates)
NEGATIVE MARKING: There shall be no negative marking.

About the Author: Haryana Patrika

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *